Nature's Way, a chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products, is opening its next franchise in the town of Plainsville. The store should prove to be very successful: Nature's Way franchises tend to be most profitable in areas where residents lead healthy lives,and clearly Plainsville is such an area. Plainsville merchants report that sales of running shoes and exercise clothing are at all-time highs. The local health club has more members than ever, and the weight training and aerobics classes are always full. Finally, Plainsville's schoolchildren represent a new generation of potential customers: these schoolchildren are required to participate in a fitness-for-life program, which emphasizes the benefits of regular exercise at an early age.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The argument emphasizes that Nature's Way new franchise opening in town of Plainsville will be very successful given health conscious people. However the viability of argument depends on certain assumptions enumerated under, evaluation of whose is very critical.

The argument posits that Plainville town people are puntilicious regarding their health and nutritions fact, so will be potential customer for Nature's Way. In order to attract those customer new franchise will have to compete with other companies and competition will be tough since all enterprises will be aware about this latent opportunity. People must be using other companies products and might be loath to abjure that brand for Nature's Way products. The franchise must be able to persuade people about their products being more beneficial than other companies products.

There is an implict assumption about people's financial conditions remaining the same over years and are thus willing to spent money. It might be possible that state economic conditions exacerbate and people starts reducing their budget on things like shoes and exercise clothing - franchise will not be able to sell its products resulting into financial loss.

There is no report of cost occurred will inaugurating new franchise and the prospective revenue generation. The profit should be considered after analysis of the statistics of various cost-infrastructure,advertisement,salary and taxes against the revenue generated and not by simply considering the customer attraction. The setup cost might exceed the revenue despite of strong customer increase.

In conclusion the company must answer this assumptions with reports of cost and sale including persuasion of customer to buy their products for success of the new franchise.