The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. “According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.”

The argument in the memo underline that super screen movie production company faced decline in number of audience this year despite their belief - movies are of good quality, concluding to increase their advertisement budget for reaching out to their audience, creating awareness among them. Nevertheless the argument makes certain assumptions that must be evaluated before driving to stated conclusion.

The director states the company is producing good movies on the basis of critics reviews. but it fails to states how incisive are those critics?Does many people watch movies based on the reviews by that critics? Thus the argument must establish the importance of critics review by providing critics' proponents and accurate movie analysis statistics.

The argument fails to establish the fact that economic conditions of people is same as it was year before. it might be the case that people are in financial crisis and thus eschewing entertainment budget resulting in plummet decrease in collection of all companies movies rather than just super screen movies. people might be aware of those super qualities movies but are deliberately not buying tickets due to monetary problems, so increasing advertisement budget to create awareness among already enlighten denizens would be futile.

Every people have their choice regarding genre of movies they like to watch. In this regards the super screen might be creating movies of the genres that are like among few groups of people. The company must do its analysis before creation of the movie - will it attract audience? how does other movie of similar theme performed commercially? it might be the case company is remaking the movies originally created in different language which was watched by many people, loathing to dissipate money on very similar if not same movie.

The company's movies might be getting pirated or leaked online in various ersatz movie sites, making it available to rife audience free of cost. so the company should increase its cyber security rather then wasting money and time in advertisement od the movie.

in conclusion, super screen movie production should evaluate above mentioned assumptions, if all statisfied then it must increase the advertisement budget of the movies.