Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

The argument posits that lives of many people might have been saved if they were regularly vaccinated against cow flu, but the possibility of death will vaccination , the people were not given vaccination. Such conclusion is flawed due to unsupported assumptions emphasised as under.

Firstly the argument fails to provide the reports of patients that undergone cow flu treatment. How many people actually died during the treatment? It may be the case there were no fatalities. It is possible also that 3 people died out of 1000 people undertaken vaccination. Under such results not given inoculation to all the people will be more egregious. The argument must support its reason with medical reports of people.

Second reason of death might be lack of cautiousness by the doctors during the treatment. They might have used malicious infected surgery instruments. The dose of vaccination given to patients was not regulated resulting into death due to overdose. The patient condition of cow flu ameliorated after inoculation but the patient might have other disease like diabetes of which doctors failed to detect it before vaccination, that got adverse by side effect of vaccination ultimately leading to death.

Lastly what were the chances that people will be successfully diagnosed against the cow flu. The argument provides no efficacy reports of the medicines to be used for inoculation. It must provide the lab reports of how much effective the medicines are against the flu. If ineffective medicines are given to the patient there is no chance of survival of the patient. Doctors must provide the reason of death of patient while inoculating them for the flu. If the reason is specific to certain patients only for example people suffering from heart diseases will have high chances of death then rest of the people can be vaccinated.

In conclusion, the argument must provide the supporting evidence regarding the reason of possibility of death before concluding not to permit the inoculations against the cow flu.