As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

The issue mentioned above is a very debatable topic. Technology has it pros and cons and we can discuss it further in the following essay.

Lets discuss the cons, technologies was developed to make life easier for human being but it has somewhere made us more lazier. We depend on technologies for faster resolution, this has made us impatient and has also hampering our thinking ability. Like the advent of calculator, now a day the kids rely on calculator for faster calculation. This is somewhere deleterious for them as they will not have the habit of calculating. Schools wants to show that they are keep up with the technology so they have started allowing students to use calculator. Although this will improve kid’s productivity, they will be able to solve more problems but this will impact the kids ability to perform calculation without the calculator. We should not depend on technology so much that if it is taken away from us we become handicapped.

However, they are many benefits of technology. Like the advent of social media, it helps people connect with thousands of people. It will give us exposure to so many things that we would have been unaware of it there was no technology. Due to advent of automobile people can travel to places faster, this has improved the productivity of the people and helped human man-kind. A person can reach faster to his office with a car and do a lot more productive work and they can focus on building more better technologies.

It depends on human being on how they use the technology. If you are just using it to play games on your cell phone and always using it for petty calculation. It will hamper you. However, if you use it wisely and in fact you use it to be more productive in other task then technology is beneficial for you.