As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Over the last century, we have witnessed the development of technology in ways never seen before in the human history. we have observed the way technology has completely altered people’">people’s way of life and continues to do so. some may be concerned that our reliance on technology will deteriorate our minds, and eventually lead us to an destructive end. However, this notion is unfounded. In fact, not only does technology free people’">people’s mind and body from minuscule tasks, it is also one of the fundamental building blocks that fosters innovations and development.

Firstly, technology enables our ability to focus on more significant matters by aiding in the performance of minuscule and repetitive tasks. For instance, the invention of laundry machines and dishwashers reduced the time and effort spent performing physical labor that has little to no mental stimulation or deeper meaning. Unlike what certain people would claim, technology does the exact opposite of “deteriorating the mind”. Rather, it emancipates people from mentally unstimulating chores and empowers them to exploring their minds on various aspects of life now have the opportunity to do so.

As technology frees up people from repetitive tasks, people begin to utilize other forms of technology as means to excite their minds and to connect great minds together. development of airplanes, smartphones, the internet, and online platforms connect people and minds alike. On the other hand, games and puzzles stimulate the minds of people, providing help to develop the brain capacities of children, and to slow down the cerebral deterioration of the elderly. Furthermore, technological innovations are often build on previous inventions. take the example of computer science, programmers use programming languages, an invention from their predecessors, to develop applications that further assist people in their lives. this way, a virtuous circle can be manifested, in which technology continues to act as a galvanizer of our minds, and as a result, we continue to cultivate greater technological progress and development.

some might argue that technologies take away the opportunity of manually completing tasks that contribute to the well-being of the brain. For example, more and more students cannot compute the correct answer to mathematical questions without the use of calculators. While it is impossible to definitely disapprove the assertion that technology inhibits the performance of certain tasks, it is crucial to note that the benefit of many recent development overshadows this impact. The students may have shifted their attention from evaluating each equation manually to comprehending more difficult theorems and concepts. Ultimately, people cannot foster development at the current rate if they place their focus solely on minuscule matters, like evaluating a complicated quadratic equation by hand. it is imperative for people to strive to improve on more significant issues.

In conclusion, we should not blame technology for the deterioration of the mind. Conversely, technology has helped us to be liberated from the inefficiency of performing tasks that do not have greater purposes, and continues to galvanize our minds and promote innovations. what we should question instead is to what extent is attempting to perform tasks manually meaningful. people are not suspicious of the purpose beneath unconditionally following a tradition as much as they are circumspect of the emergence of technology. After all, history has proved the blind belief that traditional routes are superior to changes to be inherently flawed.