As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems,the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

The author here argues that as people start relying more on technology,the human ability to think for themselves would deteriorate however I firmly disagree with these argument because eventhough human dependence on technology has increrased,it is only because of the human efforts that technology has advanced these far.

Firstly we need to consider that human is the founder and developer of technology,without constant brain storming and application there cant be advancement in technology.Technology primerarily does the work of reducing the human efforts but there’s a lot of thought process also which goes alongwith these.The best example of these can be internet,it provides human with wide source of information but choice of the information and how to use it solely depends on the human.

Also the reliance on technology has increased because of its availability,since we need to be sure in whatever we do and the technology available there is no harm in using it.I also believe that thinking ability has a lot to do with the education provied.The schools still provide education still in similar fashion with exam based model and there is no help of technology in there,So the necessity of thinking is inherited from childhood.