Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

According to the author formal education restrains our mind and spirits rather than setting them free however, I don’t completely agree with the author’s opinion.There are several other factors which haunt’s our spirits and free thinking capacity.

Broadly the author here points out that our mind is restricted in certain areas of education and we lose our capacity to think and discover beyond the boundaries. however I would like to point the examples of certain scientists,sports personalities and artist’s who have succeded in their respective fields after receiving appropriate educational qualifications. free thinking and working on those ideas greatly depends on an individuals interest. The desire to do something beyond just achieving good educational qualifications helps.

however the authors argument is not completely wrong as we can see in our daily life a large amount of people restricting themselves to formal education only.They sort of form a boundry of there respective fields and than try to be within it, They don’t even get the idea of exploiting other fields. other factor which hinders free thinking and spirits is the derth of opportunities to exploit beyond just formal education.Because of certain loopholes and inefficient education system many students are just restricted to formal education.

Finally I would to conclude that eventhough it is true that formal education combined with certain other factors can restrict mind and spirits of the students it is not the only factor which is responsible and since education is must for every individual efforts should be made in motivating students to explore their areas of interests beyond education.