People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making

The debate arisen by the author is one of significant importance and have always elicited the ambivalent stances of brilliant minds, from philosophers to scientists. Behaviours denote plethora of aspects comprised of undertaken actions or reactions to external and internal vicissitudes, which might found their grounds in very different forces. While the assumption awkwardly overlooks the ability of people to think and behave on their own, I am partly in accordance with it and would be substantiating my views in the subsequent passages.

A defining constituent of the decision-making has been called "superego" by the Deutsch philosopher Freud who bestow the accountability of most human's behaviours on this obscure part of our brain. It encompasses stakeholders such as family, rules established by laws, and impacts and shapes the adults we will be along the childhood. This exposure find wide merits and is acknowledgeable in myriad scenarios. Most of our actions are indeed determined by our social and familial environment, to the extent that we wouldn't even be able to explain the genesis of such things, right from how eating, more or less common to our species, to the most intricate cultural traditions that vary from one region to another.

The lens by which this statement stands by can be extrapolated into behaviours only a few erudite would have the answer to. Many conundrums concatenated to past problems, fears, or gluts dictate the majority of our decisions. Human mind absorbs all the situations and informations one would pass through, stores it, and most often influences choices and the chosen path. Mistakenly would people have the pretension of being fully aware of the forces around them, that constitutes itself an entire field of study known as the neurosciences.

Since post-agrarian societies, determining others' behaviours has even grown to be a business. Most companies expend a fortune to have an impact on the way people make purchases, look at hoardings and so on, without them having the slightest clue about the reasons they did it. When it comes to materialism, like any other inveterate habit, people are subject to forces not of their own, and some techniques are transmitted to be more efficient.

Though it would be up to a maverick to do so, one can't fail to consider the decision-making made on purpose, especially when people decide to go against rules, habits or laws. It is true even in religions, which advocate for humans to have their own path of reasoning. While it is true that no action or reaction arise from a silo or a vacuum but mainly grows of surroundings, some instances refute such a determinism. Children growing in poor areas who go on to be successful and break the social glass ceiling don't have people around them to exert a positive influence and thus rely only on their own determination. Passion, which is deemed as inherent to individuals, drive people in their life and far outweigh the impact of any external forces.