People s behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take In developing and supporting

Human behavior is a product of life-long experiences. These experiences are good or bad depending on the outcome of our actions. Actions and thoughts from which they stem are largely controlled by us, however outcomes of these actions are not in our control. Unarguably, no matter the efforts of man the results are always beyond control. The behavior of a man depends on a variety of factors beyond his control. Behaviors of all men are affected by the power structures of society ranging from culture, home, and work of which they are a part. Additionally, time also plays a great role in affecting our overall behaviors, experiences that take part earlier in life are bound to affect our behaviors more than those that happen recently. Interestingly, free will at this point may appear to be an illusion but simply is a flexibility to choose between behavioral patterns shaped with biases from previous experiences.

We find that man is all but bound to the ecosystems of society of which he is a part of; be it the culture or faith to which he is born, the employment or work he takes up for his bread and butter or the social cliques of which he is a part and whose expectations he tries to meet inevitably affect his behaviors. These colossal structures complete with their intricacies are beyond control of any man that has walked on earth. Cultures complete with their customs and beliefs provide the first and most significant experiences to the person and shape his behaviors followed by faith, education, and work. Additionally, social networks whom we choose to be a part of shape our behaviors with peer pressure. When a child is born religion and traditions at home decide his first behaviors he will have when he moves to school there the teachers as administrators dictate their expectations together with his peers and when he finally moves to work hegemony in the markets and employment dictate his behavior.

Additionally, we find that time together with various occurrences of life also affects how we behave. Incidences that happen earlier in our life have a more important role in shaping our behaviors when compared against incidences that take place recently. Moreover, it happens to be the case that as we progress in our lives our behavioral patterns become more rigid and are unlikely to change by circumstances until we face some remarkable events. A child born into troublesome home or if he faces bullying at school is more likely to face anxiety and depression , and may even go on to exhibit antisocial behaviors in future when compared to a person that did not face such harsh treatment. Further, when such a person goes on to become a adult man such experiences do not leave him and haunt him forever.

Contrastingly, the above discussion makes us question the concept of free-will. Conscience or as it is called will inarguably is an integral part of our behavior. However, when dig deeper we find that this free will is an illusion, a convoluted product of experiences that allows us to choose to react in a certain way based on previous biases to a situation, essentially a choice between preconceived notions rather than the ability to construct new ones. Closest thing to free will exists only in infants as their brains are devoid of experiences and ends with the first experience, which is the onset of behavior.

In conclusion, we can say that forces larger than man create experiences, which in turn lead to behaviors not the other way around. Our behavior is determined by societal power structures ranging from cultures to education and work, along with peer pressure. Additionally, time produces rigid behavioral patterns based of situations we faced earlier in our life. Unbeknownst to us free will remains an illusion encapsulating previous bias within itself.