People should question the rule of authority as opposed to accepting them passively
The issue of 'People should question the rule of authority as opposed to accepting them passively' is debatable one.
On one hand questioning rules of authority would help to avoid and fight against injustice, and on the other hand it might
create a chaos in countries that follows democracy.Howerver, in the final analysis I agree with author's claim as it has greater advantages.
A main reason is that, questioning a rule do not necessarily leads to action but reason behind accepting that rule can be justified.
It helps to keep transparency between those who rule and one who are getting ruled. Adding to this in cases where majority of the population
belives that rule is avoiding justice and decision was not fair, people can question it and force authority to make proper changes in the rules.
For example, formation of United States of America.For years under British rule citizens in the colonies were unfairly taxed and treated accordance
with British law.Not untill when some powerful men questioned British rule and stood up to defend their beliefs. as a result of which,
colonies started thinking themselves as an independent entity.Years later U.S. became democracy lead by people.
Another reason for my view is that, humans should question the authority if it goes against moral and their beliefs.
For example,In India, Older people in village used to be local authority. Before 1947 it was a rule that if a husband of a woman dies
she will have to live an ascetic life and was abadoned from all rituals that were celebrated by local citizens.Unless some people
started questioning about these rules and defended it saying that, these womans have a full right to live a normal life.
Some might argue that questioning the authority might lead to chaos in country.I believe its true because, in democratic countries if each person
at all levels started questionig rule it would be difficult to pass any law. hence there has to be control on level up to which you can question
authority but at the same time it is imporatant to question rules that people think is morally not acceptable or involves injustice.
To sum up, while there are arguments to be made from both side,it is clear that there are greater advantages in People questioning
rules of authority as oppoed to accepting them passively.Hence, I agree with author's claim.