People should undertake risky action only after they have considered the consequences.

Our actions define who we are and it is vital that we properly consider our choices. Especially in situations having risk, it is important that we calculate the impact of our actions as it would not only impact us, but also impact people connected to us. One might argue that taking into account the consequences may lead to procastination and ultimately to no progress, but if the probable damage is higher it is better to avoid taking risks. Therefore, I feel that considering consequences before taking a risky action can save us from a disaster.

Firstly, considering the consequences can help us decide if the impact can be controlled or not. Depending upon the degree of control over the ultimate implications, we can take a call to take up the task or not. For instance, today with the help of advanced genetics we can bring back extinct creatures to life. Assuming we re-introduce dinosaurs to this new age, we would witness destruction at a massive scala. Dinosaurs were gigantic creatures and we would not be able to provide them the required habitat. Further, the food chain which is currently quite stable, would severly be impacted. Here, the control does not lie in our hands and it would be best if we restrict our actions.

Secondly, at times we are quite confident of our actions and ignore the slightest of the risks. Not giving proper thought thus could in this case lead to unwanted results. Consider the example of situation at present in Ukraine. It wanted to join the NATO to stengthen its position in the European union. This action has now backfired as it now doesn't have any support from the NATO and has lost an ally, i.e. Russia, which now sees it as an enemy. Ukraine was confident that it would get all the required support from the NATO in case of an act of aggression from Russia, but that did not happen. As a result, the people of Ukraine are paying a price for it. Moreover, this has also impacted the world economy with trades between countries now being stalled.

In summary, evaluating the probable implications of our risky actions can help us avoid any undesirable situations. Proper understanding and planning of series of events to follow can keep us prepared for what is to follow and not bring up any surprises, bringing predictability and proper control.