People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Decision as it may seem sounds a logical phenomena. Decision are always bound to affect the individual taking the decision as well as many others related to the individuals. We as a society always try to enforce the idea of rational decision making, which takes into account multiple factors and situations. To thoroughly reject emotional decisions should not be the norm. Rather if there are emotional circumstances then we must prudently portray it as emotional rather than justifying based on logical rationals.

Emotional decisions are not always poor and decision makers using emotions while decisions making are not always poor decision makers. For example, if somebody donates half of his or her wealth to fight hunger and poverty prevalent in his region should not be called in for scrutiny. It should be lauded as good decision so that other people in the region can also benefit from the riches of the person. While, if somebody in rage beats up another man just for no good reason and later goes on elaborating and lying about the reasons should be called as poor decision maker. The person should have kept his composure and shouldn't have hit another man!

On the other hand all logical decisions are also not good decisions. The logic and rational sometimes cause relentless damage to many aspect of our lives. Take for example, the billion dollar cola corporation decides to increase its operation into a geographically arid region, to increase business outreach and make more money. At outset it reflects the sound financial planning on part of the cola corporation. Whereas, it has potential to seriously damage the surrounding environment. Cola factory sucks off underground fresh water and sugar mixed cola drinks wreck havoc on the health of human bring, so in effect seriously undermining the health of local residents.

Hence, in totality we can conclude that it does not matter whether decision maker is using emotions or logic, what makes a decision effective is its nature of impact and present context. Emotional context requires emotional solution while logical contexts require logical solutions. Having said that, we should not overlook the intricate interplay between emotions and logic during decision making process.