People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the pos

Making decisions is one of the crucial aspects of every human being that a person needs it in order to flourish in his/her life. What is important here is that people should consider all factors, logical or emotional, and analyze them, then make the better decision. As this writer’s opinion, persons who take care of emotion more than logic, are poor decision makers.

To begin with, thinking emotionally in some situations such as political or financial ones, would cause unpleasant consequences. For instance, political events affect all people’s lives and emotions in making a decision might be harmful to all people in a country. For instance, in elections, people should analyze candidates logically and then choose the best one. Consider a candidate who could not improve the international relationships of the country in the last election, but he was an easygoing person; hence, if people condone the mistakes of the candidate and choose it just based on emotions the country would not improve its situation in the world.

To add, people can make a decision based on emotions easier than a logical one. It is clear that logic-based decisions are demanding more thinking and analyzing; therefore, people prefer to make decisions emotionally; consequently, in a certain area people can affect each others’ minds. For instance, in a company which its manager behaves immorally with one specific employee, and this employee decides to harm the manager’s reputation and describes the manager as an aggressive person to other new employees. After a while, the manager would lose his/her power in the company due to the poor decision the employee has made. If the employee had not made this emotional decision, the manager would have been better relationships with the whole employees.

Finally, although logical decisions in most cases is a preference emotion-based decisions can be practical and harmless in some rare situations. A manager who takes care of old employees in the company and decides to put less pressure on them, never would not regret even if he analyzes this decision logically. Also, emotion-based decisions in regards to our families or friends bring more effective results than logical ones.

To put it briefly, as I mentioned above, one can infer that emotional decision makers in most cases consider as poor ones because not only some decisions such as political or financial decisions are demanding high concentration and logic but also people can attack each other’s emotions and come up harmful effects. However, emotional decisions can bring pleasant results in a small community such as families or friends.