TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Nowadays, due to the rise of advanced technologies, people are more exposed to news and they often hear about events happening around the world more and more. The important question that arises regarding this issue is should people care about news or not. From my perspective, news can be more important than people think and it is better for people to be aware of their environments. In the following lines, I will elaborate on the most outstanding reasons.

First and foremost, news often affects our decisions. Indeed, the news may not affect our daily lives; but, we can change some of our decisions based on the events occur around us. For instance, I remember my sister has decided to migrate 10 years ago and she needed dollars for her migration. That time our politics men had established new political relations with other counties; that caused the cost of a dollar became fluctuated and it increased dramatically. After this occurrence, My sister decided to change her flight time and she rescheduled it to one month later; because she could not afford the cost of dollars.

Secondly, news and events can change our minds and broaden our perspective. When a person has a lot of information about different fields such as science, technology, politics or so on can better analyze the situation and behave rationally in his/her life. For example, my father always pursues news about different fields; because he believes that news has made his mind different in every range of his life. He can analyze the political issues very well and his predictions always come true; because he gains information about political issues by hearing news every day. He always tells me the more you listen to the news, the more you broaden your perspective on different issues.

To put it briefly, based on the reasons I mentioned above, not only can news give us more information about surrounding and open our minds but also news can affect our daily or long term people decisions. Therefore, I recommend everyone to pay attention to news daily.