People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Decision making has now become a task like climbing Mount Everest. Decision making is what people nowadays fail at. They are so much stressed and under immense emotional and peer pressure that they fail to make a correct decision and often take decisions based on emotions and then later justify them with logic.But taking emotional decisions is not wrong and these people thus cannot be labelled as poor decision makers.

One famous example is of Mukesh Ambani, the multimillionare business man. His brother's company was under a great loss, and to help his brother recover from the loss, he bought the company and transformed it into another company. His decision to pull-out his brother from a huge loss was an emotional decision, as he would not want his brother to incur such a massive loss. He then justified the media reporters by a logical explanation, and now his new company is a billion dollar company. Thus taking an emotional decision to help his brother would not make him a poor decision maker.

The best example is of a mother, who are very much emotionally attached to their children and family and she has to take many emotional decisions and then justify those decisions to other people with a logical explanation,doesn't make her a poor decision maker.

As she had taken those decisions for the betterment of their children and family,but still has to give a plausible explanation for her decisions taken.

Decisions should not only be based on emotions as they can often lead to inconsequential conclusions and one might call them poor decision makers.Although if decisions were made with both emotional and logical thinking then this will help to get a plausible outcome and these people can be called as good decision makers.