People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

There are various ways of solving a problem. Some people are emotion-driven and take the most important decisions in the heat of the moment. Later, they support their actions with some logical explanation. According to me, all decisions must be taken by keeping your mind calm and cool.

Firstly, we are humans and we can not remove emotions from our lives, then everything will have no meaning. However, there are few situations where you need to keep emotions away and make some decisions by thinking practically. To illustrate, consider yourself in the shoes of a country president. Then you will have to make n number of decisions every day. And the decisions you make are going to affect hundreds and lakhs of people. So here you cannot sit and whine about it. All the decisions must be intensely calibrated and then made. Hence, you need to take your decisions based on a correct understanding of the situation

Secondly, if you take some decision based on emotion then it might so happen that you only pinpointing to one side of it. And the decision might sound correct for that particular time but after taking a look at the bigger picture then you might find that the decision was wrong all the way long.

However, there might be a case where emotions may help you make decisions. For example, think as there might be someone you know has a person admitted to the hospital. Here we must not take think of money and just consider the well-being of that person. Hence, in some cases taking decisions with help of emotion will help you also

To sum up, I can say that people must sit and discuss if they are in a dilemma of knowing what is wrong or right. As it was once said; It is reason, and not passion, which must guide our deliberations, guide our debate, and guide our decision.