People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It may be impossible to avoid slight emotional bias in the day to day things we do. Emotion seeps into everything we as humans do, and that is what discriminates us from machines. Important decisions should be dispassionate. Decision making is no exception. Most of our decisions are heavily biased by emotions. We should make decisions based on logical assumptions and not allow emotional bias to influence our decisions.

Emotional bias should be secondary while making decisions. Since we have to live with the consequences of our decisions, we should thoroughly consider logical reasons before making important decisions. For example, some people allow their emotions to control them while considering there life partners, not considering the lifelong consequences. The harsh reality of such decisions is observed in the fact that fifty percent marriages result in divorce.

While it is difficult to avoid emotional bias while taking decisions, the reality is only logical correct assumption would lead to a correct decision. The consequences of the decisions won't consider your emotions, like we do while making decisions. We should always evaluate the pro's and con's and the impact the decision will have on our lives. For example, many people make slapdash decisions while choosing to adopt pets like dogs and cats. They are heavily influenced by their emotions that how lovely and cute the dog or cat is. Only few think logically about the responsibility that comes with adopting a pet. You have to make countless trips to the vet, always monitor them, not to mention the financial burden. An emotionally biased decision would result in the pet being abandoned.

While emotions do qualify our ability to take good decisions, sometimes it may be appropriate to consider our emotions as well. Letting emotions into our decision making may make living with those decisions easier. Sometimes what is logical, may also seem inhumane and heartless to humans. Sometimes we forgive our loved ones for their mistakes which may not be logically correct.

Ultimately, we should always consider the impacts of the decision, examine the logical assumptions and consider pro's and con's while taking decisions. Only is some exceptional cases should we chose emotion over logic.