People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

I am agree with the context, as in first part which is saying about decision making in presence of emotion is not going to be a good decision because your emotions are temporary and when your emotion is coated by anther emotion then you realize about the cons of your decisions.

Human beings are not able to control their emotions, and they also have fluctuation in their moods which also affect the emotion. Because of this reason, emotion is temporary process which is going to change on fraction of second. When one is feeling sad at that times they covered by negative thoughts and that negativity control their mind and not let it be as it was before. Negativity makes person completely depressed and also down their self confidence level. Which results in, that person underestimate own self so, any decision they take during that situation is not going to justify their actual potential. In a contrary, if a person is felling to much happiness, at that time they feel like a king/queen of the world which makes them over confident by overestimating them self and they take any decision during this state of mind then it will going to be a worst decision. Which is also clarify the second part of the sentence showing about the applying logic to justify their decision makes them poor decision makers.

This is proven in our history, All the world wars are result of the emotions like anger, jealousy, and greediness. There are so many examples of leaders who had make a decision on base of greediness and ultimately they were became a poor decision makers. As an example Gandhiji after making the India as independent nation they had to choices for president one is Jawaharlal Nehru and other is sardar Vallabhbhai patel. But he chose Jawaharlal Nehru and gave gave logic that he is a powerful person so we should select them, which afterward proved wrong because he took so many bad decision of India which divided the whole India in separate parts.

At the end of this context I want to conclude that always take decision with stable mind any decision in interference of emotions are not going to be a best decision even though justify by logic, it not a quality of goood decision maker.