The following is a recommendation from the Board of Directors of Monarch Books.

"We recommend that Monarch Books open a café in its store. Monarch, having been in business at the same location for more than twenty years, has a large customer base because it is known for its wide selection of books on all subjects. Clearly, opening the café would attract more customers. Space could be made for the café by discontinuing the children's book section, which will probably become less popular given that the most recent national census indicated a significant decline in the percentage of the population under age ten. Opening a café will allow Monarch to attract more customers and better compete with Regal Books, which recently opened its own café."

In the about contention is recommended by Board of Directors of Monarch books that they should have to open a café in its store and for this recommendation they have provided reasons like monarch running this business at the same location since more than twenty years and have a large customer pool because it is known for its wide selection of books on all subjects. So, opening the café would attract more customer. In addition, the thought that by opening a café will allow Monarch to attract more customers and better compete with Regal bools, which recently opened its own new café. To make a space in monarch book, the board of directors suggesting them to discontinue the children’s book section on basis of future assumption which is completely irrelevant. This recommendation is somewhat still need to fill sum blanks to strengthen it, which I have mention in below paragraphs.

Firstly, as given in the about clues monarch book is well known since long time and they have wide numbers of customers which proved that they are doing well in business then why they have to enter in new area of business, how can board of directors think that by adding café they can increase there pool of customers though they are already have a sound numbers of customers. Additionally, what is the guaranty that the new café will going to give an increase in customer pool?

Secondly, the board of directors, suggesting that monarch book could make a place by discontinuing the children’s book section on basis of national census report which indicating the significant decline in the percentage of the population under age ten which ultimately going to decline the market of children’s books which shows irrelevant comparison between the national census report and monarch book’s children section books. Because they didn’t have provide the connectivity between these two points. Hence one can not take a decision on future assumption on basis of some report which even didn’t have valid reason behind that data. They are even not providing the statistical data like which area they have covered to take their survey? How many numbers of population they have covered to find out the conclusion?

Thirdly, the board of directors, are comparing the monarch book with the regal book and saying that regal book also has recently open café, but the author didn’t have provide how that café if going? Are they earning any profit or not? Will this new idea helping them to attract more customers or not? And on which parameters the board of directors are comparing these two bookstores? Because we have the information about the monarch book, but we didn’t have any information regarding regal book. Since how long they are in this field? Are they have a hefty customer pool or not? Without having complete data about both bookstores, one cannot compare them and mimic the other store ideas.

To conclude, to strengthen their suggestion the board of directors should have to give more in depth data before giving the recommendation.