Claim: No act is done purely for the benefit of others.

Reason: All actions — even those that seem to be done for other people — are based on self-interest

In the above context the author is claiming that “No act is done purly for the benefits of others and also give the reason for that by saying that “all action- even those that seem to be done for the other people are based o self-interest. I am mostly agree with context as now a days most of the people surround us look selfish. I have elaborated my points in below paragraph.

Addition to above point of view, During our journey of life we have been met so many new people in the world where by interection with them one can find the main purpose of their well being behaviour I have one hypothethical example to show my point, in one big multinational company , Managers are helping their subordinates to gain attaintion from their managers to get bonus or pramotions or intensives. Where the boss of the company provide so many facilities to his\her employees so they can take more work from them and get the benefits for their self too. Though it will going to be win win situation because if the company didn’t do well annually how can the employees going to get the salary. Yet the main purpose of the company manager looks purly for the employees but in the hidden side he or she is the one who going to get the main benefits.

By further elaborating the about point, self benefits are not always a bad intention most of the time due to desire of getting the advantage from the work one can do so many wellfare works, in our society now a days, there are so many well being organizations are running around us where are providing volunteering works into the needed areas or surbub. So many naïve graduates who are new to the industry of their field, are also participating to do volunteering but most of them having their main hidden notion of getting self benefits because volunteer word in to their curriculum vitea going to show their mature behaviour towards the society.

In the first paragraph I said mostly agree with the cialm because, if a person going to want to start in new bussiness to earn money however, the first intention of him of her is gaining the sefl benefits though it will going to get involve more people in to that bussiness and which ultimetly providing the jobs to the unemployees and this will be in result of getting better economy and at the and make the nation strong and better nation to live life. So by watching it as a big picture it’s aellivate the being selfish effect, primary purpose of gaining self benefits of the bussinessman.

At the end, The claim is appropriate but the reason for that is partially appropriate beacase if the act is working benifitionary for the people of the nation then the self gaining can over weight by the benefits of that act.