People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

We have seen people who put a lot of thought in their decision making process and yet, they somehow fail to serve the purpose of their decision; while on the other hand, people who take decisions emotionally, sometimes end up achieving great heights.

People who use their heart and emotions to make decisions always seem to be happy at first. But the satisfaction of following our own instinct is nothing but ephemeral. People with more Emotional Quotient tend to be sensitive, and are most susceptible to be misused or played by apathetic people with equivocation; which is morally wrong.

Also, we are always taught that "One who fails to plan, always plans to fail." This implies that taking decisions based on emotions and then justifying it with logic is not at all appropriate if one wants to burgeon in life. Putting a lot of thought in our actions and plans always lands you in a better position.

In addition to this, people who take decisions with their emotion don't really anticipate the consequences and thus end up getting stuck in a place where they don't know how to proceed. It only deteriorates their emotional stability.

We must also acknowledge that people who take decisions emotionally are always happier than other people; because they are simply satisfied by the fact they are happy in their own way of living and not following anyone's footsteps to sustain. We have seen examples such as Bill Gates who happens to be a college dropout student, and yet, he is most successful business person ever. It can be argued that it was more of a logical and thoughtful decision, but dropping out of Harvard University seems less likely to be a logical decision. Thus, we can say, people who follow instincts, or think emotionally don't always fall down if they know what path to take to reach the summit.

However, people who make decisions emotionally always cover up their regrets with some logical reasoning so as to hide the fallacy of their decisions. They will try harder and harder to prove that their decision (based on emotion) was correct and how they don't regret the choices they made in the past.

Finally, it can be said that decision making is a process which strongly needs a complete thought process so as to be aware of prescience of the consequences and anticipate any ill behavior that might follow. Such thoughtful and planned decisions rarely turn out to be wrong; while on the contrary, decisions made on the basis of emotions are oftenly poor and thus turn out to be remorseful.

Hence, decision making should always be thoughtful and people who make decisions based on emotion and then underpin it with logic are nothing but ignorant decision makers who don't understand the importance of anticipating situations in future that may or may not affect your decision.