People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

Emotions are the differentiating factor between humans and machines. A human baby is born with the ability to express happiness, anger, anger, and pleasure. A lot of times people tend to make decisions based on emotions and not logic which they regret later. It has been observed that people who make decisions based on emotions and justify it later with logic afterward are poor decision-makers. An emotional person is more amenable as compared to someone who is logical most of the time. The logic provided by the decision-maker most of the time is to cover up the blunder they have made and not a well-thought opinion.

Making a decision can be a taxing process for some. People who have always been dependent on others for their smallest of the needs, find it difficult to reach any conclusions alone and tend to give their heart an upper hand at decision making over logical thinking. Many times, it can lead to competitors taking benefits from their situation. Consider, for example, a woman who has always taken her husband's opinion into consideration before deciding anything. It is obvious that once the husband dies, the woman will be unable to make strong decisions and can be taken advantage of her emotional state of mind. At such times people need to weigh logic over emotions and try to look at a bigger picture. For ephemeral comforts, one should not get emotional and take quick and unthoughtful decisions.

Many times it has been observed that the justification provided is a cover-up and not a well-thought opinion behind the conclusion. In order to hide their emotional side from the prying eyes, people tend to justify their reason with some made-up logic, thus ending up as poor decision-makers.

While it is true that people who reach conclusions based on emotions and not logic are not very good at decision making, but classifying them as poor decision-makers is a bit too harsh. For example, if a father forgives his only son who forged him to get money, it cannot be considered as a poor decision. The aged father also needs support at this critical period of his life and hence forgiving his son is a good decision. Many of us will call it a stupid decision, without acknowledging the fact that both of them are necessary for each other.

It is true that people who make decisions based on emotions are not good decision-makers but the thought process behind the decision should it cannot be considered before jumping to any conclusion. People who get swayed with emotion need to weigh logic more while making critical decisions or seek some help to not regret later. Logical thinking is always necessary to make the right choice.