People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Decision making is one of the most important skills that any individual can possess. In agreement with statement mentioned above, one can say that decision based on emotions, never gives good results. Most of the time people mix emotion and logic to take a decision and this definitely leads to bad outcomes.

Think before you do, is a popular saying which can be applied in this situation as well. Applying logic before taking any step is a better way to handle thing rather than analyzing a situation emotionally and making bad decisions. This can also be explained with an example of a company which had been incurring losses continuously for the past two and was on the verge of bankruptcy. During this time, a buyer was interested in buying the company irrespective of the current situation it was in. The buyer also guaranteed that the employees will not be losing their jobs. The owner of the company was emotionally attached to the company and was not ready to let it go. So, he declined the offer. As a result within 6 months the company shut down, later at a press conference the owner tried give a logical explanation as to why he didn't sell the company, when an offer was made. But none of his answers made any sense neither to him nor to the people who were listening to him. Making bad decisions often leads to a lifelong worth of rue.

Detaching one's self personally from a conflict then analyzing it, will definitely help make better decision. Let's take an example of a student who has been accepted to a prestigious college in Germany. Personally he never wanted to leave his family and friends in Brazil and go to Germany. But the student was smart enough to put all the emotions aside and think about his future and the opportunities that it can provide. So, he made a rational decision to pursue his career in Germany.

Thus, with the above mentioned statements and example one can definitely say that people who make decisions based on emotion and justify those with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.