People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

The topic raises a controversial issue of whether the people who makes decision based on emotions and later justifies them with logics are poor decision makers. The speakers' opinion is that these people are poor decision makers. In my opinion, those who take decisions based on emotions and then justifies them with logics are not always poor decision makers. I majorly disagree with the author's viewpoints and will argue that emotions are also very important in decision making and those decisions could also be turned to success and thereby justified with logics.

Firstly, to show the importance of emotions in decision making I will use an example from the life of Ratan Tata which he discussed in an interview. He was humiliated by the Ford when he went to sign a deal to sell the Tata Motors to Ford due to the heavy losses. But due the humiliation, Tata took an emotional call and returned to India without making the dealt. Later on, he worked hard and Tata Motors came on the lines of huge profits. In this way, Tata justified his decision based on emotion with logics and hard work afterwards.

Furthermore, I would like to share an experience from my personal life. My grandmother was ill and doctors declared that the chances of survival are very less and spending further on treatment may be worthless. But my father took an emotional call and kept on spending further and consulting senior doctors and hospital. As a result, my grandmother recovered. This example shows that every decision cannot be taken on logics at the first stage and an emotion-based decision can also be truly justified with logics later.

However, the arguments provided by me also has some exceptions. If a doctor starts taking decision on the basis of emotions in the operation theatre and try to justify it later with logics, it would jeopardise the risk of patients life. This example reflects that emotions based decision making is also not right in every situation and circumstances.

In conclusion, I believe that an emotion-based decision-maker who later justifies it with logic is not necessarily a poor decision-maker. This decision-making process is also subject to conditions. The first and second example shows how the emotional decision can also turn to a good decision while the third example shows some exception also based upon the profession and circumstances.