People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

This topic raises a thought-provoking issue of whether the actions of the people during the emotions should be justified or not. Indisputdely, emotions play an important role in decisions making of most people nevertheless most of the decisions go down and wrong because of the lack of sense while being emotional. I would strongly agree that the people who make decisions based on emotions and try to justify them are poor decision-makers.

Emotions are an important part of the day-to-day life of every human being. According to the author of the book The Emotional Intelligence, Daniel khaman says that these emotions are essential for our survival. They have been a part of the limpid part of the brain which is one of the early parts of brian. They help us to remember the bad experience we had so that whenever we are in any such situation again we may make a better decision. For example, when a child touches a hot pot the pain which he feels is stored in his brain as emotion, and whenever he has seen such a pot he doesn't touch it.

However, these emotions are not always good when we are about to make any decisions. Whenever we are angry, scared, or sad, the emotional part of the brain takes control of the things preventing our logical brain to make decisions. For example, a cashier at a bank who was completely in debt decided to steal money from the bank. He was scared that his family will be on the road if he didn't do something to pay his debt. His emotions hijacked his brain and in this state, he stole the money. Later when he was caught he revealed the reason behind his actions.

People who are in a state of depression and suicide are also examples of wrong decision-making. During the depression, emotions make the person blind and don't let him see the options available to him to get out of the situation. To illustrate, let look at an example of one of my classmates, after the sudden death of her mother she was left in shock which later turned into depression. After a few months, she committed suicide as she was unable to cope with the truth that her mother was no more. Several people commit crimes such as murder, rape when they are overtaken by emotions.

Conversely, there have been cases in which emotions played an important role in decision-making. For example, when a robber invaded a house, a father protected his family from the armed robber in a fight which resulted in the death of the invader. In this case, the father's actions can be justified.

In conclusion, emotions are important but a person should be very careful while making decisions based on emotions. Without any such efforts, the person can be considered a poor decision-maker.