People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Decision making mostly follows two train of thoughts one being based on emotions and the other based on logic. Trying to justify either with another will mostly lead to poor decisions. In my opinion I strongly agree to that making decisons based on emotions and then trying to justify those decisions using logic is always going to lead to making bad desicions for these two reasons.

The human mind cannot be predicted as it warries between one emotion today to another tommorow, in the heat to the moment one might think that the decision he/she has made sense but then futher pondering on it and thinking of the decision disinterstedly makes them regret it or makes them want to change it. For instance, just beacuse an employ had been working overtime and flattering the boss near appraisal peroid dosen't mean that the boss should give him the increment in his stipend overlooking the other diligent workers who have been performing all year around. If the boss choses the sycophant employee over the other diligent workers just based on emotions he is going to have a hard time convincing and retaining his dilligient workers as the logic he is going to provide to them will not reconcile with the decision made by him.

Making decision based on emotions and making them based on logic are two completely discreate thought processes. One might be frugal in most instances but then encountered by homeless man might feel empathy and donate to him. In the moment when the miser donates to the not so fortunate he is overcome by empathy an therefore doesn't think twice but then trying to reason the decision later with logic will only make him regret it as he only ended by losing money with nothing in return and for all we know the homeless man could also be an imposter finding an easy way to make a quick buck. The parsimonious man trying to justify his actions of donating is quite antithetical and it only gives light to the decision being a bad one.

Of course in some instances the decision made emotionally can also be logically sound. However this doesn't mean that for majority of the desicions made will be justifiable. In my opinion the desicion made by emotions and the desicions made by logic usually depend on the situtation and both of them should not be compared and intertwined and one should not regret or feel bad about the desicion made by either of the choices chosen.