People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

A dilemma is an indisputable event in every individual's life so that people will use every means at their disposal to make an efficient decision. Deciding on which side of quandary to follow to reach the desired results brings up a controversial question whether the person should listen to what emotion says or what the logic substantiates. In this regard, the result is mostly better when the decision is evaluated both logically and emotionally, for the one can considers different aspects of the decision.

Logically following a path is not enough for deciding on life occasions because the life will be very emotionless and mechanized. The one who decides on something by reasoning mostly believes in particular logics and rules that sees them as set in stone that are true in all conditions. Imagine a jury member, who may decide on very important issues such as people's lives, judges on a case in which a youth juvenile expresses to be innocent. If the jury does not believe the guy and sentence him based on the existing documents and evidence, the real criminal will do more crime outside the prison and the crime rate will increase in the society. On the other hand, emotion makes the jury to ponder on the juvenile’s expression and to ask for more search on the case. Finally, he can decide more precisely and carefully without compunction.

Emotion, alone, may result in a weak or strong decision; however, it leads to better achievements along with rationally assessing the situation. In fact, you cannot succeed in your occupation if you do not like it and being interested in an occupation is not the only reason to prosper. For example, a student decides to study in an art school in her favorite major, music, which requires talent and perseverance. Not thinking in pecuniary facets of the major, she becomes penniless the same as most unknown artists. Had she considered the placement and different aspects of choosing major, she would have had a second plan for her financial part of life. Nonetheless, very small number of fond of art become prosperous and reach. On the contrary, the other student chooses to be a manager because it makes money and is a prestigious job. Not liking the job, the second student will fail to carry out the duties correctly because she will waste her effort in anything other than working with her team to achieve their common goals.

Both sentiment and reflection are required to achieve the best possible results while making a decision; no matter first choose one side emotionally then think about it logically or vice versa. When decided based on feelings, the brain can prove that the decision will end up a failure and the person can give up the decision. Additionally, thinking carefully on a subject and choosing which way to go can then be assessed by emotion if the person likes the path and result or should find another desirable route to reach the same result. A girl wants to marry a man; she can think about her priorities at first to choose the man and then fall in love with him or love him first, then evaluate if he is the one that the girl is looking for. What is important is the marriage to be successful and two people get along with each other very well after making their final decision about marrying.

All in all, the result of a decision is more affected by weighing pros and cons of a decision using emotion and logic together; neither feeling, nor thinking can solely lead to a pleasant outcome. In fact, a poor decision is the one with unpleasant result and is affected by the methods used during decision making process that is not a result of pondering or feeling first or second.