People who see through ideas, not bothered by doubts or criticism, are bound to leave a legacy

All living beings are born to live. But some are born to inspire other to live. People look to them as inspiration and thus are regarded as legends in their respective fields. It is impossible for people who have reached the stage of legends not face any criticism. Thus I do not agree with the statement given here and my opinions are based on following 2 reasons.

Firstly, doubts or criticism play an important role in developing any human being. People are critisized atleast once in their lifetime. For instance when Galileo said that it is the sun which is stationary and the earth revolves around the sun, he was heavly critisized for his remarks by the church. As we see now that that statement has led many scientists to new discoveries about our universe. Had he not attempted to see through such an idea, he would not have been regarded as he is today. So it is not always true that people who just ignore criticism leave lasting legacy.

Another view is that when someone doubts his or her work, he will point out the shortcomings of their work. This helps in motivating the person to give extra weight to the shortcomings of his masterpiece and make another masterpiece. For instance Mahendra Singh Dhoni, former captian of Indian Cricket Team, was doubted for his wicketkeeping skills. He had a non-conventional style of wicket keeping which many of the critics not up to the mark. But as we know now that he is regarded as one of the Best Wicketkeeper ever produced in India and the world. Had Mahendra Singh Dhoni ignored the doubts people placed in him and not change his style he would have been long thrown out of the team. So doubts do help people get in shape and succeed in life.

One view is also that bad crticism should be ignored if one has to suceed and I agree with that statement. Cricism taken in a bad way can hamper the success path but that taken in the right context can do wonders. Hence leaving a lsting legacy depends on how one handle doubts or criticism.