People's attitudes are determined more by their immediate situation or surroundings than by society as a whole.

People usually think that most decisions which they made always follow the surrounding situations but not society, whereas I believe that surrounding situations and society both have some influence on people's attitudes. I will explore the reasons in the following essay.

We certainly cannot underestimate the effect of some individuals and the close surroundings to the formation of personal values. For example, when a CEO of the business company want to take a decision, his attitude must be affected by the ecosystem of the markets, and the benefit which the company will get as he determined a decision. On the other words, the markets and the benefit represent the surroundings and the immediate situation, respectively. Thus, people are easy to be affected by the influence by the surroundings and sometimes have to accept it.

On the other hand, people are after all products of their environment. Any character or personality is, if traced down to its original, simply a projection against the backdrop of the society. There is no objection that child grows up under the effect of his family, friends, and teachers, and all these people are also products of the society. Such a situation could link to the animal in wild fields. Usually, animals seem to live by the ecological system of the island such as a simple food chain or living in a limited area. However, the island ecosystem is the component of the bigger ecosystem. As a result, although the growth of many animals looks like developing in the small groups or area, they actually are shaped by the whole environment in secret.

In fact, we can see that people's attitude and behavior are in a process of continual changes. In people's childhood, they learn from his relatively small world, and when they grow up, they start to contact the entire world and learn from the whole world. Therefore, we are difficult to say that most of our attitude are determined by surroundings. The true is the society already assimilate into everywhere, but sometimes we do not know about it.

In summary, while we think surroundings determine people's mind and behaviors, surroundings are the part of the world. I am of the opinion that people are all influenced by society fundamentally.