Students should always question what they are taught instead of accepting it passively.

Nowadays, there is a different view of the issue about whether students should have to question which they learn or not. Depending on personal experiences and beliefs, we may find that some people hold the opinion that asking questions which students learn is a very good way to let them learn much well, which others have an opposite attitude that in the basic level of education, students should not question which they are taught. As far as I concerned, I disagree with the statement of the topic. The following discussion will explore my view.

First of all, the development of civilization is from questioning things learned by human or exist around us. According to the research conducted by the Executive Yuan in my country, students who would ask more questions than others from in school will perform much great in the test, because asking questions which especially come from students learning processes will help students keep much more knowledge in the brain and think the essence of knowledge. This phenomenon is not rare that many countries have the same researches, only have little difference.

On the other hand, the origin of any thinking is always from presenting meaningful questions. However, the students in the state of basic development of the education are hard to propose the questions which are meaningful and help them to process some advancing thinking. They do not understand which questions they should ask, which information they should rethink, and which situation they could ask their questions. In such a phase, students should follow teachers because if the knowledge is the ocean, and students are boats, teachers just like the directors who lead students to sail on the right paths. In contrast, letting students ask questions in the wrong stages which just like giving them sharp knives when they are still young. Such would possible to harm their development.

In fact, asking and following both have its own advantages and disadvantages, and none of them is the best. We should take different approaches depending on the different stages. The development of human's society, of course, is in a series of accepting, criticizing and developing, repeatedly. Therefore, in the good environment and the well-developed thinking, we would encourage students to ask more questions.

In conclusion, despite the fact that asking questions is helpful to learning, there are still many factors we should consider discreetly, Therefore, we cannot presumptuously believe the statement.