Students should always question what they are taught instead of just accepting it passively.

The author argue that the students must always retain curious attitude on the subjects of each lectures with active participation. although I agree with the author on the issue of enthusiastic, the following essay will present advantages and disadvantages of both side because such argument cannot be generalized to one side.

Admittedly, questioning during the class time reduce the efficiency of precious period of every attendee. because copious of assignment and examinations (final and midterm exam) and tough syllabus suppress both of students and lecturer to follow up heavy schedules, the time allowed for a course should use effectively. However, if every students question of what coming up with what they have not fully understood, it is impossible since the level of each of them varies on huge intervals from the beginner to professionals. even though it's same, the potential ability of the velocity of learning something will be not to be on the same level. Nevertheless, it is hard to admit this stance according to the following reasons.

First of all, the creativity necessity to developement of our entire community especially on the almost of fields of mankind society. nonetheless, the continuous passive attitude of students produce the worst case of it, hampering of all the improvement of technologies, expanding knowledges. All students will become eventually members of our society, so the teacher and professors should help them to guide the direction of being right person who contribute to area where they will be involved in. In the viewpoint of it, active attitude is significant.

On the top of that, nonetheless the opponent will describe the efficiency of time in the class and the distinct ability of students block to teach students various of subjects. although the ratio between the poorer and the people with proficients must be different, the point students are curious and the teacher fail to connect and transfer between two distinct concept will be similar in general. For example, when the teacher missed the explaining transition of complicated mathematics calculation, every student could not understand only with his explanation. In this case, a brave student who ask more details of it's part will help to increase the number of students to follow the rest of concepts.

Lastly, students will not gain only the answer of specific problem from asking to teacher, but also the improvement of relations with teachers too. if they construct a great relationship with the teacher, they can be advised outside of lecture time on the plans of study or important information for them. In addition, they learn know-how of life from their teachers too, influencing more definitely on their life than the tiny knowing of a lecture concept.

In conclusion, even though evidences on requirements of all passive manner seems enough to substantiate conclusion, we have already discussed several examples which benefits student's active attitude. Therefore, it is hard to generalize which side on the matter are dominant and it would be better to take amount of all the sides.