People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

External factors can effect on individuals personality and help the characters' formation. Every society consists of different individuals and every individual make a smaller society and effect themselves. Existence of some rules in every society is vital and effect on the progresses and the existence of that society. Even though some people haven't any attention to some rules and more try to do some works by their own. Also external factors is not only making laws and may be societies people's behavior together can determine peoples' character.

It might be true that, society, peers, rules, schools,universities, environment have a severe effect on people's behavior and is highly justified to say that external factors are solely responsible for the behavior of the people. Rule's society have an important role on people's behavior and prohibit them to do illegal act. For instance kidnapping is illegal and it make people don't do it and if they Commit such an offense should be punished like 6-months prison or even some same punishments.

So They do not dare to do these crime. It may be different rules in different society like putting garbage after 9 o'clock at night in japan is has reprimand but in other society it doesn't. Hence making laws in the society can effect on people's behavior. We have to admit that, universities and some other educational institutions have a key role on the formation of personality and navigate individuals to one side. It could be imagined that, environment has more effect on people's life than something else such as family. Environment's effect is more severe than family due to, environment is larger than family and allocate more population than family and even an external environment due to its power can adapt different cultures with itself, however we are not the witness of these things in a family.

With all that said, people's behavior can not be determined by external forces. Proponent people in every society believe that every people have personal will and he/she can control him/herself. Even without of any rules in a society every person can recognize what is right or wrong and make a decision by its will. So people's behavior can not be influenced by external forces due to their personal's will. The power of thought in human cause him/her to make decision by him/her will. Individuals with different cultures in a society have different attitudes to society and show different reactions. It can be referred to their personal's will. For instance a person with religious attitude and the existence of some traditions in its mind, can not be influenced by different beliefs.

Additionally, kind of training in smaller society like family can help peoples to have a stable and right perception from external environment and be less influenced by external environment and think better. Moreover lack of any pressure in a society in every field people's life can help them to be less influenced by external environment and individual's personal will in these field be more bold.

Consequently, people's behavior can not be determined by external environment and every people have different perception to the society and their attitudes to the society can be effected by their own will and external factors can not effect on the people's attitudes because of their behavior formation in their families.