The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life can prevent the progression and cause people being lazy than before but, it should be mentioned that more facilities can save people's time and in reality it's a type of time's deposit. So, it is unjustified that we change our attitude and think pessimistic about luxuries and facilities.

It might be true that, luxuries and conveniences deteriorate mind and cause people rely on them and use their mind lesser than before. For instance, when calculator invented most of people use it and rely on using calculator instead of using their mind. So it should be considered that luxuries and conveniences is not useful always and may hurt human's life. It cannot be denied that, luxuries and more facilities help people to use their time better than before. For instance, by inventing calculator most of the company and factories have been easy than before and could do hard calculation without wasting time.

With all that said, luxuries and conveniences in contemporary life help humanity more than before. With the progression of technology and even the existence proportion facilities cause scientists think hard than before and create better technology and better facilities for human comfort. For instance, medical scientists could make effective drugs for some diseases and this work cause people use these drugs and their health be ensured even in some other fields like aerospace with it's progression cause people have a better perception from world and travel to the moon. However, with progression of world and scientist's corporation all around the world cause people who are far from their family could speak to their family with internet and cellphones.

Furthermore, facilities and conveniences make a situation that all people all around the world have community and use updated information and these can people think more and increase their knowledge. Moreover, luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life help the growth of humanity and it will develop the power of thinking and it increases their wisdom.

As a result, with the progression technology, human's need be increased and people need tools with least time and maximum efficiency. So it should be considered that, more facilities help people's comfort and cause people enjoy their life more than before even have more times to do their works. Consequently, luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life doesn't prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.