People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

The "behavior" has a plethora of definitions. But in general, behavior can be defined as the person's will to perform his action. There are several factors that contribute to the behavior of a person.A person's behavior depends on the environment, peers, friends but, eventually it is the person's responsibility for his behavior. Hence it is un-justful to state that external factors are the sole responsible for a person's behavior.

The human beings who are called to be intelligent creatures on the earth has the ability and liberty to make the choices. The ability to think is a natural process of a human and this ability is influenced by external factors but in the end it he is responsible and the sole owner for the action. History provides a variety number of examples of men and women who are great people and flawed. They are the sole owners for their actions. It can be the circumstances that are forcing them to do something, but in the end they are responsible for ones persona. There are several rules that has been brought by the nation that has to be followed. For example a law in a nation says that if anyone litters on the road, will be punished. A person who is conscious about this will try to avoid littering and thereby abiding the rules. But, when he goes to some other country and there no such rule is present, he might do or not do. It is always the way the people execute their thoughts. Students are always told they have to work hard to score good marks. Some students gets inspired and motivated and are pushed to do that but on a contrast, some students do not take it seriously and act according to their will.

Thus, even though the external factors affect a person's behavior only to some extent, eventually its person's responsibility to execute it or not.