The perceived greatness of any political leader has more to do with the challenges faced by that leader than any of his or her inherent skills and abilities.

Leaders are one of the most crucial parts of the society. The way which they achieve progress in life term is one of the most controversial between different people. The most controversial question regarding this issue is to perceive the greatness of leaders based on their abilities or the way they faced problems. From my perspective, I believe that the way leaders try to solve their problems is much more important to help them achieve progress and in what follows I will attempt to address the most discernible reasons.

First, young leaders have more enthusiasm that they old counterparts. Accordingly, they try to seize more territory-popularity regardless of their knowledge. Indeed, multiplicity of leaders who were successful, severely attempt to solve the issue regardless of their age, abilities and their popularity. 'Nader shah' the king of Iran around 500 years ago is the best example of this. Correspondingly, as he wrote in his diary, first he was in charge of small city and since he had the passion to be the king of the country, he deceived different tribes in different way such as hollow wishes or some more cruel way like killing. Therefore, even though he was not famous, but the way he persuades different leader's tribe helped him to be the king of the Iran.

Second, abilities can be more detrimental than it seems. Indeed, it acts like double- edged sword. proudness and any types of arrogant behavior impede leader's sight over his abilities and he think that with fewer army and support of ability it is easy to conquest the others. For instance, Hitler in world war II defeated by others, only because of his wrong estimation. He thought that their skill can help them to overcome Russia with more than twice of their soldiers. The misunderstanding issue that happened to Hitler was the main reason to be defeated. Conversely, Estalin, the leaders of Russia in that time, only depend on his army and tried to deal with problem only through his logic. Therefore, though that Estalin was not as popular as Hitler, but he conquered Germany.

However, there might be some types of leaders which have abilities and can handle different issues. Indeed, they are the most successful person in history of human. For example, 2000 years ago, the king of most of the world was pacific Koroush which was the leader of three fourth of the world. He was well- known and knew how to deal with different problems. He expanded his country territory from the time he was young to the time that he has died. The last conquest of his army was coincide with last year of his life. Therefore, there are some rare leaders which can have both controversial issue.

All in all, as the aforementioned examples have illustrated, I am a type of person who believe that it is more important for leaders to consider different way to deal with probable problems. Nonetheless, some leaders can have both characteristics at the same time.