A person who knowingly commits a crime has broken the social contract and should not retain any civil rights or the right to benefit from his or her own labor.

According to the author, a person who knowingly commits a crime has broken the social contractand these persons should not retain any civil rights. To carried out the crimes knowingly is the great mistake. I agree with the claim of author to great some extent; a person should not retain any civil right or the right to benefit from his or her own labor if he or she kwowingly commits the crime. However, if the crime is small one or pardonable then a person should should excused oce through warning rather deprived him or her from retaining any civil rights.

Admittately, doing the crime knowingly is always great mistake, if the person carried thec crimes like girls traffikicking, tourturing the wife in the reason of the dowry,etc. are considered to be the aganist the social contract. The person carrying the activities like trafiking of girls from the society of own or of other society is considered to be inhumane activities. So, if the person knows this crime is unpardonable or against the social rulesand regulation and are still engaging in these type of crime should be punished and should be banished from the society.

Similarly, in the todays world dowry system is considered to be ruled out from our society. So, the activities carrying sych as punishing a women/wife in a reason of the not providing the demand property from girls side are considered to be crime. But still these kinds of activities are still present inour society, so, person carrying out these types of activities should be punished and should not retain any civilright in the society.

Howerver, by breaking the minor rule of the society, the person should not considered to be social contract broker. I our society, personwho drinks alcohol and make noise in the society and distrub other are alsoconsidered to be crime; but these typesof crime are generally pardonable in nature.The personshould be admonished for these kind of the activities before depriving him from the civil rights of the society.

So, in sum, i agree withthe speaker that person who commits the big crime like girls trafiking, women harrashment should be punished, however, the pardonable crime should be taken in consideration and should not deprived them from the civil rights.