Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

According to the author, educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of the study in which they are unlikely to succeed. The topic is debatable, so, different people may have different prospective over this kind of debatable topic. Whereas, I am disagree with the claim of the author that educational institution have a responsibility to dissuade the students from the fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed. Rather than this, in my prospective educational institution should motivate the study to work hard in the field of interest of the students.

Firstly, educational institution have the great role and importance in guiding the students to meet their aim and make them capable of struggling in the present world situation. Whereas, the educational institution should not dissuade the students from any field without knowing the feeling or prospective of the students; because the students cannot get more concentrated and success in the field out of their interests. So, first responsibility of the every educational institution is to make the proper analysis of the interest of the students over different fields.

Secondly, the educational institute generally try to dissuade the students in comparison to their marks obtained in different educational levels; but this is absolutely wrong trend to udge the student through their grade, percentage obtained or percentile. Because the talent and ability of the student are not soley determined by the marks obtained by the students at different level of their studying carrier. There are large number of the stories we have heard that people are getting successful in there field of the interest after they have been considered unsuitable of that field. In the university where I have completed my education, there was one guy who have the keen interest in the field of research of different agronomical crops. But due to his lower grade in the exam taken by the university he havenot get any opportunity to get involved in the research through the department, but as the time passed that guy work hard for the long period and started the research to carried out alone. Finally the finding from the research make the department professor astounded. So, the trend bywhichstudent are generally dissuaded from the field of there interest is not the good pattern because every student have the capacity to study any subject.

In sum, the educational institution should motivate and encourage the student to pursue their goals in there interest of subject rather than dissuading them from the field in the sense that they will not get success on it.