If you were an employer, which kind of worker would you prefer to hire : an experienced worker at a higher salary or inexperienced worker at a lower salary?

Workers are important in every sector of the world in order to carried out the work effectively and correctly that benefits both the particular sectors as well as its users. In every sector there is always need of workers who are well experienced in order to carried out work more effectively and to understand the users feelings and opinion in the correct way. So, if I were an employer, I would prefer an experienced worker at higher salary rather than inexperienced worker at lower salary. In order to support my answer I have some reasons which are explained below.

The experience worker are important in every sectors to make a better decision, policy and plans in order to make the working efficiency of particular sector more effective. Let us take an example of a business company, there is a required of an experience worker in order to make the policy, plan and decision which helps to make the better profit for the company. If the company put the inexperience worker by paying the low salary then it will cause the overall loss to the company because the inexperience worker do not know well to analyze the situation of market and make the proper decision, plan and policy.

Similarly, if the researcher wants to carried out the research projects regarding to the various field than he prefer more to experience worker through paying the higher salary because there is always a need of precise data measurement in the research area and any mistake lead to the error in the data analysis, results, finding and interpretation of results. In the research activities of agricultural sector, the worker must know how to take the measurement of various parameters, how to use the different measuring instrument like caliper, scale, etc., how many sample should be used to take the measurements and so on. In this situation if the researcher employs the inexperience worker by providing low salary than it will cause the error at every stage of the measurement and results the unreliable results and findings.

So, there is always the need of the experience worker at every sector either in business or in the research area in order to make the work, plan and results more preferable and reliable. That’s why, if I were an employer, I would prefer an experienced worker at higher salary rather than inexperienced worker at lower salary.