Politicians should pursue common ground and reasonable consensus rather than elusive ideals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Politicians are considered to be people's representative, selected by the people, and for the people. These elected representative of people are assumed to be working for the betterment of society as a whole without personal ground of bias. However, every politican is bind to some belief system, following certain principles and moral ideologies which are elusive and very confound for many of us to understand. The prompt posit that the Politicians should beholden to the common ground and reasonable consensus rather than elusive ideals. Will the congrous situation be ever possible without pursuing the common ground?The purpose of a politician will ever be fullfilled if they cannot meet people's expectation? are they hope of elusive ideals and ideology or their people who chose them? In my opinion, i am completely consonant with the idea that an eminient politician only succeed if he/she look at their ground and not misdriven by the whimsical ideals and ideologies because of two major reason.

To begin this, an ideal politician will only help create a congrous situation in the country if he is based on the ground belief. For an instance if a politician of any party will get elected to the government but if he is not compromising his personal belief and is very intransigent about the political ideology rather than the consensus brought by other party in forum.Thus it will lead to a chaotic situation where unsound politics will result disharmony among the leaders in politics, eventually causing failure in the system of government. The above illustrated example clarifies that being instransigent to certain idea abhorring and detesting the consensus defending owns ideals will hinder the peace and convivial environment of country which certainly will not be advantegous to politicians and people.

Further, the politician are bound to people as they are beholded by the vote of people, idealizing them as an individual on whom the poeple has high hope on for the change. And the voice of common people is only heard if one is willing to pursue common ground. The politician major purpose is to make the voice of common people audible to the concerned authority so his purpose will only be fullfilled if he advocate people instead of some confound ideals.The problems are seen on the common ground if we thoroughly observe rather than focusing on the ideals and his ideology. Moreover, ideology has been created many years ago by some selected people but the contemporaary situation might not want such harsh ideology and is not time relevant so he have to come to common agreement inorder to be trusted by many common people. Thus, above described position clearly underscore the importance of pursuing common ground in politics.

Of course, some argue that an ideals should always be followed like a cult by a true politician inorder to take bold and plucking decision. However, is there any worth of politician, if not trusted by his own people and is incapable to be reelected in any unfavorable circumstances in a forseeable future?