Popular art forms such as advertising images and storybook illustrations will never have as much artistic merit as fine arts such as gallery paintings and sculptures.

With the fast developing modernization, we are greater entering into the modern and easier methods in any field. Advertising images and storybook illustrations proof that how easy approach we are adapting to convey artistic, social and promotional business motive messages. The debate here is “really these adaptations satisfy and convey the best works and messages of artist”. I partially support the authors’ opinion but I deny the view that advertising images and storybook illustrations will never have as much artistic merits as fine arts.

Firstly, due to our busy schedule, we are lacking enough time to spare on drawing works and paint arts .It is very hard to allocate time on these works from our routine life. As we don’t have sufficient time, even if we try to crash perform these tasks, it may depict another meaning as it lacks quality time and effort. On the other hand, advertising images and storybook are so simple to execute. It requires less time and effort as compared to gallery paintings and sculptures due to which there will be no distortions on the work .As a result, artist can easily maintain the artistic goodness of those images and illustrations.

Additionally, it is easy to carry and display with minor care as compared to gallery paintings and sculptures. Moisture and heat can easily deteriorate the quality of painting and statue than advertising images which are made from solid chemicals resistible to the external effects .These prose enhance the artistic depiction in the case of advertising images and story book illustrations.

Some may argue that advertising images and story book illustrations focus on glamorizing every aspect of world and it overshadow the true artistic importance but I think only considering some magazines and booklets we cannot deny the above mentioned pros. Instead, we can monitor the advertising images and story book illustrations by forming committees to check the true aesthetic.

Concluding, in today’s busy schedule we cannot deny the acceptance of easy method of depiction of artistic performance through story book illustrations and advertising images. So, both popular art forms such as advertising images and storybook illustrations will have as much artistic merit as fine arts such as gallery paintings and sculptures.