All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

With the increased competitiveness in business enterprises , for the company to operate efficiently ,it has become trend of hiring business consultant. The author is likely to disagree with this trend and instead arguing to spend time to listen to the employees so that hiring could be boycott. However , I partially agree with the author's assumption and believe in some extent that own employees'ideas must be regarded in making plans and decision but that does not necessarily imply not to consider the assistance of consultants.

Indeed ,it is true ,working for over long time , many employees know the need and necessities of business enterprise where they work .They have the idea and knowledge by experience to handle many difficulties in efficient way.But, we cannot deny the fact that consultant are more specialized and professional in solving any of the business problems as they have the proper dexterity to handle the situations .

Business consultants are much more familiar with almost every type of business problem . From day to day complexity to tax analysis , such consultancies have required level of expertise to safe land business enterprises from harsh conditions. This the reason why every sucessful business companies like Google, Microsoft invest huge sum of stipend to consultant to operate their company in smooth manner.

Even if the employee of company are found faulty then those consultancies can mitigate those cases but if it was their own employee in that case ,then, the situation to overcome such weakness would be much more difficult.

So, we could not completely rely on our own employee of companies due to above mentioned case. Therefore, depending upon the size , complexity and function of companies it is better advisable to hire business consultant to operate companies smoothly and effectively.