Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness area in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for a economic gain.

The author states that the passing laws by nations can help keep any wilderness area in their natural state even these areas could be developed for economic gain. I agree with the author’s statement as natural well-being is more important than the economic prosperity in today’s polluted environment.

Firstly, those remaining wilderness areas are the home for different species of plants, animals and birds .Even some of them are the endangered species. When the jungle turns into the concrete jungle those species will most probably extinct from the world .Every creatures and species play a vital role in the ecosystem. The loss of any species imbalance this ecocycle which in long run affects entire living creatures .For example : birds/ butterflies help in pollination process to assist germination of new plants in varying places and those birds /butterflies may be in the verge of extinction if these wilderness areas are not preserved.

In addition, in the name of development and economic gain, we could possible deteriorate the environment. Those wilderness areas serve oxygen to the atmosphere where we live inside. For instance: construction of roads, airports and developmental infrastructure in Nijgardh, a rural town in Nepal destroys about 80 lakhs forest. This destruction leads different types of hazards like soil erosion, air pollution along with endangerment of wild habitat.

However, some may argue that those natural areas could be developed by preserving its wilderness. Even some argue that shifting of those species to another safe land would be a possible solution but I think it is wrong approach because shifting of plants’ species is almost impossible. And, what about sky reamers like eagles who only come to their nest at night.

In conclusion, in greed of economic prosperity, we should not destroy the wilderness of natural area. A possible solution to the developmental need of destruction could be carried out far from those areas because it's not ideal deal to put humanity in risk for prosperity.