Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The argument mentioned by author is about the unwanted condition created by cow flu in certain areas residing human settlement. On developing the argument, the author seems not to be completely in clear state of whether inoculations should be done or not . Rather, he forwards some prevaricating statements and undermines some other possible situations.

Firstly, author is trying to convince us that life of people went due to lack of routine inoculations. Well, it might be true that inoculations has came across to resist flu but the much reliance towards the inoculations without knowing its past progress and side effects , the author should not guarantee about its reliability. May be inoculations side effects may leads towards more dangerous physical conditions .Without stating total facts about it, the author should not directly pass the argument supporting it completely.

Secondly, again the author is confusing some unwarranted facts to hinder needed process of inoculations in his statement. He has not mentioned any sources , statistics about the possibility of death of a person. Those facts may be false and rumored to shadow the lack of effectiveness of local administration to conduct inoculations in affected areas.

Hence, it would be more clear and strong argument if author had cited above mentioned logic in developing his argument. It would be more realistic if the author had provided the proper sources and statistics about the cow flu, infected areas and person to effectively handle the harsh condition created by cow flu in those detected areas.