Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness area in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for a economic gain.

it should be of prime importance to preserve and protect any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state. hence, nations should pass laws to ensure that these areas are not used for economic gain, and protect these areas in their natural state.

Let's first consider the importance of wilderness in human life. animals living in wilderness areas help in balancing the ecosystem and maintaining the cycle of food chain. moreover, the tress and other plants present in the wild provides us with oxygen, which is required for the survival of humans and other living things, and also absorbs carbon dioxide, thereby, helping in keeping the temperature of the earth cool. The animals present in their natural habitat are allowed to roam freely and can live their life with freedom in their natural habitat. therefore, developing these regions for economic gain would be selfish on the part of humans, and will affect the ecosystem of the earth in the long run. For example, tigers are magnificant creatures which mainly live in the wild hunting down animals, and by taking away their natural habitat, we are on the verge of the tiger population becoming extinct. moreover, the carcass which is left by the tigers after finishing their meal, acts as source of food supply for eagles or vultures. these scavangers play a vital role in the food chain, and the decreasing tiger population can have a concomitant effect on the population of the scavangers as well, and hence, we should ensure that the animals in the wild are not affected by our desire for economic gains.

Additionally, nations could always look out for other areas for expanding their economy, and should eliminate their choice of wilderness for performing economic development. Furthermore, human beings are the most greedy creatures on planet earth, always looking for opportunities to take advantage of nature for their own personal use. hence, if the government allows development of wilderness areas for economic gain, the companies performing this expansion will not give any thought to the negative effects of their expansion on the wild. moreover, these companies won't give back to the wildlife in any way, and will only take advantage of the wilderness for their personal economic gains.

Finally, it should be noted that the number of trees present in the wilderness are the main source of oxygen supply for human beings to survive. The ever expanding growth of the nation is now decreasing the population of trees present on the earth. The increased levels of global warming is evidence for this reduction in the number of trees and plants. hence, this can lead to long term effect on the lives of humans, and in fact, can lead to the extinction of human beings one day. therefore, nations should ensure that they do everything in their power to protect the wilderness in their natural state.

To sum it all up, it would be wise for nations to pass laws to preserve the existing wilderness areas in their natural state, and should find areas for economic development elsewhere.