Practicality is now our great idol, which all powers and talents must serve. Anything that is not obviously practical has little value in today's world.

Being practical is important but not all the time. I don't agree that if it's not practical then it has no value. Practical means understanding and analyzing the thing or situation and then saying no, after assuring that no amount of hard work is going to make it possible or work. people often say ' be practical' and abandon the project or work with out even trying. It is not being practical it's being pessimist.

Albert Einstein's mother was called to school and was told that his son can't read or write properly and that he is destined to become nothing. But she didn't give up, she home schooled him and now he is considered on of the greatest mind in the history. If she had listened to the school teachers and let him be as he was he wouldn't have become such a great scientist.

one more example is write brothers who were laughed at when they working on their dream to fly. "How can humans fly it's not practical" people said. But they didn't give up, they worked on it and made it possible. They were stubborn enough to make it possible.

However, everything is not possible to do. It is in this situations that people have to be practical and let it go. People should know when to give up and when to be stubborn. There is an old quote that goes " things should not only have nobility but also nobility".

people should be practical but optimistically practical.