As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and more mysterious.

I believe nothing in this world is simple. Things might seem simple and easy at the beginning but there are not. It is only after you get involved, understand and explore that people realize the complexity of it. For someone who sees thing from far they appear smooth, even mountains appear smooth from far. The local transport, like trains, we take everyday are not simple, there lies a lot of complexity in controlling and giving green signals for the trains to go and give crossings to other trains.

For an immature a great painting like Mona Lisa looks like a normal painting like any other but he would not understand the strokes the layers and artistic meaning behind it. For him it's just a normal painting or just random stokes of paint. To understand this things he should have a deep understanding of art.

Even are no exception to the author's statement. The more you try to understand someone the complex they seem. the phrase " it would nine lives to understand a girl" it actually true for both boys and girls. As you try to get close to someone things get complex, the person would seem more like a stranger.

Before science world was a simple place, with the development in science the world has become a complex place. previously people had a simple thinking that every thing is created by god and everything runs as he wishes. But this as people started exploring and trying to understand the world they started to see the world for what it is and the complexities that lie within. for example with new understanding and discoveries about the universe black space is more complex then ever like we have discovered black holes and the more we try to understand it the more complex its properties get.

Summing it up, it can be said that things may be simple at first but nothing is ever simple. Trying to understand something will give you knowledge and the same time some more questions to find answer for.