the real talent of an artist can only be assessed after the artists death because then their fame will not interfere in the assessment.

The issue here, if the real talent of a musician can be judged only after his death as his/her fame doesn't interfere in the assessment, is a controversial one. On one side, we have many musicians who have recieved their due privilege and reverence only after they died. Likewise, we had musicians who earned during their lifetime. I support the first viewpoint.

A main reason that I find that musicians cannot be accurately assessed even when they are alive is because great musicians make little difference in the lives of many people with their work. MOst people envy their work and thus try to caluminate their image in public so as to gain fame. We have the prefect example of Freddie Mercury from the "Queen" band. He, not only formed the badn "Queen" but was also part of many other collaborations besides the band. The ephemeral life he lived, has an everlasting effect on the people whom we worked with. People who went to their concerts really enjoyed them. Some of the tune like"we will rock you" are still famous and instill enthusiam in people. HIs compositions are now treated as masterpieces. But then, he had to face some problems, gliches with his own band members. They were jealous of the instant fame he got while the rest didn't get.

Also, apart from the fraternity of the musicians, the talent will also be judged by the poeple who listen them. Denizens are actually used to listen to a certain type of music and when a new genre is introduced, they are not that enthusiatic about it. and the prefect example to bolster this view is the venerated musician Mozart. He is probably the most celebrated musician of all time. He defied the traditions of creating symphonies and incorporated satire, humour and irony in them. People gave ambiguious reviews about the symphonies because they weren't used to listem to something like that. BUt over so many decades now, people love them and still go to to the operas to see watch his compositions. Mozart, himself, didn't recieve the lauding when he was alive.

On the contrary, we have had Michael Jackson. He was a legend in his time. His songs had earned so much respect when he was still alive. He was a personality whom people idolised. He inspired so many young aritst to pursue their dreams and become some like him. Though many musicians earned the respect and reverence after their death, Michael JAckson was probably the only one who had enjoyed it during his lifespan.

While there are arguments to be made for both sieds, it is clear that there are many musicians whohave received their due respect and appreciation only after they ceased to live. Thus, we can say that the real talent of the musicians cannot be accurately be assessed until the musicians has been dead for several generation.