The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

To assess the talent of a person, time is never a parameter nor a constraint.Real talent always find it's way. The thesis presented, claims that real talent can only be assessed after several years of a person's demise.I strongly disagree with the thesis presented, because of the following reasons.

History has witnessed lots of talented people in all the fields. Although, some people in history aren't given credit for the work they did and the battles they fought.But, as far as we talk about real talent, that too in the field of music, musicians have never failed to amaze people with talent. Talented musicians always find their way to allure people with their fascinating music. The way by which they keep their thoughts infront of their audience through music is just mesmerising. Their talent and hard work is always praised by people world wide. To give a example, the most famous musician Michael Jackson was always praised for his outstanding works in music industry. People did not fail to recognise his talent when he was alive. Still , people and kids of new generation know how talented musician and singer he was. He demonstrated his abilities in every way possible and nobody ever failed to recognise him as a talented singer.People acknowledged his talent and so did the music industry and felicitated him with various awards.Real talent is always appreciated.

Secondly, the author claims, for honest assessment fame should not be a barrier, so that real talent is precisely assessed. The fame of a musician or any popular person in general is not only acquired through talent but also by his/her deeds. A person might be very talented, but if he is not nice to his colleagues, his fans or all the people who are related to him in any way, his notoriety will increase. After he dies, he'll be famous and people will know him for generations but not in a good way. After a real talented and generous person dies, his eminence stays the same for generations to come. For example, if we talk about the prominent Indian singer and musician, Lata mangeshkar who passed out last year, people will remember her for generations to come. She left a huge impact on the Indian music industry. She was popular in the 1980s-1990s but still on every popular occasion, in every wedding and in sort of function, people cherish her songs. Kids of these generation are also equally captivated by her songs. The fame of a person never interfers in any kind of assessment for years.