Unfortunately, in contemporary society, creating an appealing image has become more important than the reality or truth behind that image."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Nowadays, people are more concerned about others opinion and are always busy in impressing other especially through social media. The given prompt states that in modern society, it more important to create an alluring image of oneself than accepting the reality. I strongly agree with the given idea for three reasons.

First of all, most of the people think it is important to create a good image in society because if they don't follow the current trends, they would never fit in.For example, if a person who comes from a rural background, goes to live in a urban area, might think that if he/she doesn't follow the ongoing trends, he/she won't be able to make new friends and won't fit in.In contrast, even if that person thinks that it is not important to follow the trends, some people will always mock that person, compelling him to create a good social image.Thus, people are trying to mask their real self just to mix up with the kind of people they meet on a daily basis.

Additionally, as social media is the main source of communication in today's society, many people think it is of vital importance to present their life in front of their friends, colleagues, relatives, etc. perfectly. To give an example, a 14 year old girl in India, whose father had a mediocre job, made his father bought high quality cameras to record videos for Instagram, nice clothes and an Iphone just to showcase her "perfect" life on social media.Some people compare their life with others on social media and try to include the same things in their life even if they can't afford this things.