People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

I strongly agree to the argument that people’s behavior is in almost all entirety depends on outer forces. These forces largely originate from our social, economic, moral etc. backgrounds. There might also be scanty scope of our behavior depending on our internal forces like conscience or inner voice.

The argument clearly assumes that humans identified as social animals derive all thoughts from society. Whatever happening around them play a vital role in the fabrication of any kind of thinking. As our behavior bears close relation to the thinking developed in mind, there is little room to contrast this argument completely. We can take an example of a child. At home, if a child witnesses domestic violence against his mother, certainly he would develop a mindset either in the positive way or the negative way. After seeing a plethora of this, he is certain to develop a kind of mindset related to violence. He would either indulge in violence or might go to oppose it. But surely his behavior will depend on the factor(s) that were surely not his own creation.

The behavior of humans can depend on many contributing factors like social, economic, moral, atheistic etc. The formation of our behavior largely depends on these. The example in the above paragraph shows how our behavior depends on social factor. Likewise it depends on economic and moral factors also. A person born in limited resources like the daughter of a cab driver. The entire childhood she must have compromised or had to forsake her aspirations for something else. She would have wanted to wear fancy clothes, have costly toys etc. So when she grows up, she would certainly have a mindset of becoming someone which brings a good source of income. For this she would show propensity toward hard work or easy money through vice. She might also think that money is not the end i.e. her inner forces compel her to think otherwise but she needs to satisfy her worldly pleasures. The economic factors which molded her entire life were not in her hands. Likeways a child born in lavish family had all the means he wanted to enjoy life. He might think that hard work brings nothing. There is no need to do hard work. His behavior might have an important ingredient of being lax all the time. He is not alert or conscious toward his life or career matters.

The examples aptly concludes that people’s behavior always have a major contributory factors outside his/ her control. There might be very little control over their behavior by inner forces. The socio-economic factors will always have a significant bearing on the behavior and thinking of human beings. We grow in society and all the positives and negatives of society are inside us varying in only degrees.